Syllable Forum Index Syllable
Syllable Forums

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Project of the Month?
Goto page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
NecroRomancist

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 6:42 pm    Post subject: Project of the Month? Reply with quote

Jonas was exactly is missing from your point of view to make eFileBrowser ready for inclusion?
What do you people think of doing something like Syllable - Month Project? People could propose a number of applications to be developed / ported and if selected a group could work on that project for a month. I'm proposing this,because i think it would be a good way of sharing efforts. I for one i'm not that good at doing GUI's,if someone were to design a gui for a given application i wouldn't mind working on the backend code.
So if someone could work on a gui like https://www.khleuven.be/wiki/download/attachments/21495816/gftp.png
i could work on a curl backend Smile
Just an idea what do you think?
cipri

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 1:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, if I look at that picture, I find a few examples why I would not like to copy that GUI. It would not be that complicated, but in the end it would contain several bugs, because of the syllable API.

nr 1 ) listview has a few bugs

nr 2 ) I think treeview has also a major bug, it is similar to a bug o listview

nr 3 ) Some controls of the syllable API have problems with the alignment, they don't align like they should. ( I forgot exact what control it was, but I think I can remember that Rick also mentionated that problem sometime )

nr 4 ) I don't think that we have something like a textview that supports different colors of the text.
NecroRomancist

PostPosted: Fri Aug 01, 2008 3:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote